Class on the Web

Standard

ComputerRoom

Tonight, I met with half of my doctoral cohort through Adobe Connect.  Previously we’ve used Go To Meeting and Google Hangouts.  It’s still an imperfect science, for the students and the professor.  There are some frustrations that come with this activity – sometime it really works out, and sometimes it doesn’t.  Tonight, however, I saw a master a work.  Dr. Bonni… she’s a pro.  I’m appreciative of her skills and her patient spirit.  There is so much for all of us to learn… and so much for all of us to share and teach.  I can imagine that, eventually, I’ll become as skilled at all of this as I am with a white board marker and my teacher’s version of the textbook.  It takes an open mind and practice.  Well, looks like I’ll be seeking out some more experts to follow because I’d like to blend some practice with my theory!

4 thoughts on “Class on the Web

  1. That’s so kind of you to say. I was talking with Dave (my husband) about doing these online/live classes. It makes my skills at multi-tasking come in handy. However, there’s research out there that shows that multi-tasking really just slows us down and then there’s that whole thing of me not living in the present very well. Nonetheless, it sure was fun getting to know everyone a bit better and seeing all the fabulous work on the PKM models.

  2. I have to agree with Susie. I feel like I am learning so much. Although I have hit a few road blocks, Dr. Stachowiak’s patience and ever persevering teaching strategies to ensure we all learn increases my confidence that I will achieve all objectives. Additionally, I will complete this class having a PKM system in place that will help me to be an efficient life-long learner.

  3. I’m amazed at what we can do these days. It seems that when I think “I wish we could…” that right around the corner is an app that does that. Our Google handouts and Go-to-Meeting and Adobe Connect classes are all things I had wished I could do a few months ago when my cousins and I were planning a cruise from three different states.

Leave a Reply

